Monday, January 9, 2012

The Directors Guild of America nominations

The DGA is known as the best precursor to predict the winner of the best director award at the Oscars. Looking at the list many director expected to be nominated were left out. Terrence Malick, Nicolas Winding Refn, Steven Spielberg and Stephen Daldry all missed the cut.

Past winners include Tom Hooper for "The Kings Speech", Kathryn Bigelow for "The Hurt Locker", and Danny Boyle for "Slumdog Millionaire

The directors nominated the year are:

Woody Allen-Midnight in Paris
David Fincher-The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
Michel Hazanavivius-The Artist
Alexander Payne-The Descendants
Martin Scorsese-Hugo

No comments:

Post a Comment