Tuesday, December 18, 2012

Argo Wins Florida Film Critics

Argo has won yet again at the Florida Film Critics. The film also won best director and best screenplay. This award marks the fourth precursor award for Affleck's beloved film. 

Full List of Winners
Picture: Argo
Actor: Daniel Day-Lewis, Lincoln
Actress: Jessica Chastain, Zero Dark Thirty
Supporting Actor: Philip Seymour Hoffman, The Master
Supporting Actress: Anne Hathaway, Les Miserables
Director: Ben Affleck, Argo
Adapted Screenplay: Chris Terrio, Argo
Original Screenplay: Rian Johnson, Looper
Cinematography: Roger Deakins, Skyfall
Visual Effects: Life Of Pi
Art Direction/Production Design: Thomas Brown, et. Al, and Sarah Greenwood, Anna Karenina
Foreign Language: The Untouchables
Animated: Frankenweenie
Documentary: The Queen Of Versailles
Breakout: Quvenzhané Wallis, Beasts of the Southern Wild

For last years winner click here 

No comments:

Post a Comment