Monday, December 10, 2012

Broken wins the British Independent Film Awards

The British Independent Film Awards announced their annual awards with Broken winning the top of award and Berberian Sound Studio obtaining a slew of awards.

Full list of winners
Best Director 
Peter Strickland for Berberian Sound Studio
The Douglas Hickox Award (Directorial Debut) 
Bart Layton for The Imposter
Best Actress 
Andrea Riseborough for Shadow Dancer
Best Actor 
Toby Jones for Berberian Sound Studio

Best Supporting Actress 
Olivia Colman for Hyde Park on Hudson
Best Supporting Actor 
Rory Kinnear for Broken
Most Promising Newcomer 
James Floyd for My Brother the Devil
Alice Lowe / Steve Oram / Amy Jump for Sightseers
Best Technical Achievement 
Joakim Sundström / Stevie Haywood for Berberian Sound Studio
The Richard Harris Award 
Michael Gambon
The Variety Award
Jude Law
The Special Jury Prize 
Sandra Hebron
Best Documentary
The Imposter
Best Achievement In Production
Berberian Sound Studio
Best Short 
The Raindance Award 
Best International Independent Film 
The Hunt
Best British Independent Film 

No comments:

Post a Comment