Monday, December 17, 2012

Safety Not Guaranteed wins the Indiana Journalists Associations Awards

Safety Not Guaranteed wins at Indiana surprising every major awards contenders.Quentin Tarentino was chosen as the Best director of the year. 

Full List of Winners 
Best Film
"Safety Not Guaranteed" (Runner-up: "Beasts of the Southern Wild")

Best Director
Quentin Tarantino, "Django Unchained" (Runner-up: Kathryn Bigelow, "Zero Dark Thirty")

Best Actor
(TIE) Bradley Cooper, "Silver Linings Playbook" and Daniel Day-Lewis, "Lincoln"

Best Actress
Jessica Chastain, "Zero Dark Thirty" (Runner-up: Jennifer Lawrence, "Silver Linings Playbook")

Best Supporting Actor
Tommy Lee Jones, "Lincoln" (Runner-up: Christoph Waltz, "Django Unchained")

Best Supporting Actress
Anne Hathaway, "Les Misérables" (Runner-up: Helen Hunt, "The Sessions")

Best Adapted Screenplay
"The Perks of Being a Wallflower" (Runner-up: "Silver Linings Playbook")

Best Original Screenplay
"Safety Not Guaranteed" (Runner-up: "Django Unchained")

Best Musical Score
"Skyfall" (Runner-up: "Life of Pi")

Best Animated Feature
"Rise of the Guardians" (Runner-up: "ParaNorman")

Best Foreign Language Film
"The Raid: Redemption" (Runner-up: "Amour")

Best Documentary
"Searching for Sugar Man" (Runner-up: "Room 237")

Original Vision Award
"Beasts of the Southern Wild" (Runner-up: "Django Unchained")

For the Full List of Winners Click Here 

No comments:

Post a Comment