Monday, December 10, 2012

Zero Dark Thirty wins the Washington DC Film Critics

Zero Dark Thirty continued its winnings streak at the Washington DC Film Critics. Daniel Day-Lewis, Jessica Chastain and Anne Hathaway continued their front-running positions while the supporting actor race continued to intensify with Philip Seymour Hoffman winning.

Full list of winners

Film: "Zero Dark Thirty"
Director: Kathryn Bigelow, "Zero Dark Thirty"
Lead actor: Daniel Day-Lewis, "Lincoln"
Lead actress: Jessica Chastain, "Zero Dark Thirty"
Supporting actor: Philip Seymour Hoffman, "The Master"
Supporting actress: Anne Hathaway, "Les Miserables"
Ensemble: "Les Miserables"
Adapted screenplay: David O. Russell, "Silver Linings Playbook"
Original screenplay: Rian Johnson, "Looper"
Animated feature: "ParaNorman"
Documentary: "Bully"
Foreign-language film: "Amour"
Art direction: Uli Hanisch, Hugh Bateup (production designers) and Peter Walpole, Rebecca Alleway (set decorators), "Cloud Atlas"
Cinematography: Claudio Miranda, "Life of Pi"
Score: Jonny Greenwood, "The Master"
The Joe Barber Award for Best Youth Performance: Quvenzhane Wallis, "Beasts of the Southern Wild"

For the full list of winner click here

No comments:

Post a Comment