Wednesday, January 16, 2013

Lincoln Wins the Iowa Film Critics

The Iowa Film Critics have recognized Lincoln as the Best film of the year. The film won two acting categories and a director award. Anne Hathaway and Jessica Chastain also won awards. 
Full List of Winners

Best Film: “Lincoln”
Other nominees: “Silver Linings Playbook”; “Zero Dark Thirty”
Best Director: Steven Spielberg, “Lincoln”
Other nominees: Kathryn Bigelow, “Zero Dark Thirty”; Tom Hooper, “Les Miserables”
Best Actor: Daniel Day Lewis, “Lincoln”
Other nominees: Bradley Cooper, “Silver Linings Playbook”; John Hawkes, “The Sessions”
Best Actress: Jessica Chastain, “Zero Dark Thirty”
Other nominees: Jennifer Lawrence, “Silver Linings Playbook”; Emmanuelle Riva, “Amour”
Best Supporting Actor: Tommy Lee Jones, “Lincoln”
Other nominees: Alan Arkin, “Argo”; Robert DeNiro, “Silver Linings Playbook”
Best Supporting Actress: Anne Hathaway, “Les Miserables”
Other nominees: Amy Adams, “The Master”; Helen Hunt, “The Sessions”
Best Animated Film: “Brave”
Other nominees: “ParaNorman,” “Wreck-It Ralph”
Best Film That Has Yet to Open In Iowa: “Amour”

No comments:

Post a Comment