Saturday, February 23, 2013

Silver Linings Playbook won the Indie Spirit Awards

Silver Linings Playbook Swept the Independent Spirit Awards. The Sessions also took home two awards while Magic Mike gave Matthew McConaughey his first award.

Best Film: Silver Linings Playbook
Best Director: David O. Russell, Silver Linings
Best Cinematography: Ben Richardson, Beasts of the Southern Wild
Best Male Lead: John Hawkes, The Sessions
Best Female Lead: Jennifer Lawrence, Silver Linings
Cassavetes Award: Middle of Nowhere
Best Screenplay: David O. Russell, Silver Linings
Best International Film: Amour
Best Supporting Actress: Helen Hunt, The Sessions
Best Supporting Actor: Matthew McConaughey, Magic Mike
Best First Feature: Stephen Chbosky, The Perks of Being a Wallflower
First Screenplay: Derek Connolly, Safety not Guaranteed
Best Documentary: The Invisible War

No comments:

Post a Comment