Friday, December 13, 2013

12 Years a Slave wins the African American Film Critics

12 Years a Slave win the African American Film Critics. The film also took home best director and best screenplay. The film also won the Best Breakout award for Lupita Nyong'o. 

Top 10 films:
1. "12 Years a Slave"
2. "Lee Daniels' The Butler"
3. "Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom"
4. "American Hustle"
5. "Gravity"
6. "Fruitvale Station"
7. "Dallas Buyers Club"
8. "Saving Mr. Banks"
9. "Out of the Furnace"
10. "42"
Best Actor: Forest Whitaker, "Lee Daniels' The Butler"
Best Actress: Sandra Bullock, "Gravity"
Best Supporting Actress: Oprah Winfrey, "Lee Daniels' The Butler"
Best Supporting Actor: Jared Leto, "Dallas Buyers Club"
Best World Cinema: "Mother of George"
Breakout Performance: Lupita Nyong'o, "12 Years a Slave"
Best Director: Steve McQueen, "12 Years a Slave"
Best Screenplay: John Ridley, "12 Years a Slave"
Best Music: "Black Nativity," Raphael Sadiq
Best Independent Film: "Fruitvale Station"
Best Animation: "Frozen"
Best Documentary: "American Promise"

No comments:

Post a Comment