Sunday, December 8, 2013

Her and Gravity Win LA Film Critics

Best Picture: TIE-Gravity and Her
Best Director: Alfonso Cuaron-Gravity
Runner Up: Spike Jonze-Her
Best Actor: Bruce Dern-Nebraska
Runner Up: Chiwetel Ejiofor-12 Years a Slave
Best Actress: TIE-Cate Blanchett-Blue Jasmine and Adele Exarchopoulos-Blue is the Warmest Color
Best Supporting Actor: TIE-James Franco-"Spring Breakers" and Jared Leto-"Dalla Buyers Club"
Best Supporting Actress: Luptia Nyong'o-12 Years a Slave
Runner Up: June Squbb-Nebraska
Best Foreign Film: Blue is the Warmest Color
Runner Up: The Great Beauty
Best Animation: Ernest and Celestine
Runner Up: The Wind Rises
Best Score: T-Bone Burnett-Inside Llewyn Davis
Runner Up: Arcade Fire-Her 
Best Cinematography: Emanuel Lubeski-Gravity
Runner Up: Bruno Delbonnel-Inside Llewyn Davis  
Best Editing: Alfonso Cuaron and Mark Sanger-Gravity
Runner Up: Shane Carruth and David Lowery-UpStream Color  
Best Production Design: K.K Barret-Her
Runner Up: Inside Llewyn Davis 
Douglas Edwards Independent/Experimental Film/Video Award: "Cabinets Of Wonder: Films and a Performance by Charlotte Pryce."
The New Generation Prize: Megan Ellison
Special Citation: 12 Years a Slave

No comments:

Post a Comment