Monday, December 15, 2014

Boyhood wins the Indiana Film Journalists Association

Best Film
Winner: “Boyhood”
Runner-up: “Whiplash”
Other Finalists (listed alphabetically):
“Dawn of the Planet of the Apes”
“The Grand Budapest Hotel”
“Guardians of the Galaxy”
“The Imitation Game”
“Life Itself”
“A Most Violent Year”
“St. Vincent”
Best Animated Feature
Winner: “The LEGO Movie”
Best Foreign Language Film
Winner: “Two Days, One Night”
Best Documentary
Winner: “Life Itself”
Best Original Screenplay
Winner: Wes Anderson, “The Grand Budapest Hotel”
Best Adapted Screenplay
Winner: Damien Chazelle, “Whiplash”
Best Director
Winner: Richard Linklater, “Boyhood”
Best Actress
Winner: Reese Witherspoon, “Wild”
Best Supporting Actress
Winner: Jessica Chastain “A Most Violent Year”
Best Actor
Winner: Ralph Fiennes, “The Grand Budapest Hotel”
Best Supporting Actor
Winner: J.K. Simmons, “Whiplash”
Best Musical Score
Winner: Mica Levi, “Under the Skin”
Original Vision Award
Winner: “Boyhood”
The Hoosier Award
Winner: Eric Grayson, film historian and preservationist

No comments:

Post a Comment